Friday is the best day…

I always look forward to Friday –

No 1-mile walk at 6:00 a.m. so I get to sleep 15 more minutes (Zzzzzz)…

Casual day at work, so I can wear jeans (So fine!)…

My boss is hilarious so I get lots of laughs (Yuk, yuk, oh boss, you’re so funny!)…

I got my hair cut, so I get lots of laughs from my sassy gay friend (What, what , what are you doing?)…

Left over donuts from a meeting, so I get a fun afternoon snack (Yum yum!)…

Floating in the pool with a glass of wine when I get home (Ahhhhhh)…

Chinese food for dinner (Ten, fiteen mini)…

The weekend in front of me to shop with my daughter, remodel the bathroom, get the groceries, do the laundry, do my homework, work on my knitting, catch up with friends, call my parents, call my kids (Aaaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhh)…

I always look forward to Monday!!

Leave a Reply

