Why is it so hard to have a quiet mind?

Thank goodness I have a field day today for work…

When I have a particularly busy mind, there is nothing that relieves me from that noisy burden like being outside. Peering through binoculars or through the lens of my camera, I can turn off the buzz in my brain and make room to hear God.

Today I’ll be out on the water, so the wind in my face will sweep away worries and the clean smell of salt air will cleanse my thoughts.

Looking forward to that peace…

Leave a Reply

