Dark night, million stars

Tonight I drove over the Seven Mile Bridge in the dark. This is the bridge in the Florida Keys that goes from Marathon to the lower Keys and on to Key West.

I couldn’t take any photos, because it was too dark.

And I was driving.

But, I turned off my headlights a couple of times and put my head out the window to see the stars.

Looking out at the water at night is my favorite view, especially when you can’t tell the water from the night sky.

The air was so soft and warm, like a breath on your cheek.

The stars were millions of pinpoints in the black sky.

I wish I could have taken a photo for you.

 

 

Thanks Morgan and Brad for the conversation and the fish!

Leave a Reply

